### 2023 Annual Meeting Great Rivers Greenway District Board of Directors (Tuesday, January 10, 2023)

### **Members present**

Bernie DuBray, Carol Klein, Chuck Gross, Dionne Flowers, Glenn Powers, Gov Jay Nixon, Jennifer George, Karlton Thornton, Monica Huddleston, Neal Perryman, Phyllis Young, Robert Epstein

### Meeting called to order at 11:30 AM

### 1. Annual Meeting

Procedural: A. Public Meeting Notice

Bernie DuBray- motioned to add participation video conferencing.

Motion: Rob Epstein Second: Karlton Thornton

AYE: Gov. Jay Nixon, Phyllis Young, Bernie DuBray, Glenn Powers, Rob Epstein Present in person - DO PASS

Action: C. Approval of the Agenda

Motion by Phyllis Young, second by Gov Jay Nixon.

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Carol Klein, Chuck Gross, Glenn Powers, Gov Jay Nixon, Karlton Thornton, Monica Huddleston, Neal Perryman, Phyllis

Young, Robert Epstein

Not Present: Jennifer George, Dionne Flowers

# 2. Board Appointment and Term Information: A. None submitted

3. Establish a guorum of the Board

Action, Procedural: A. Board members and President, Neal Perryman

Action: B. Adjourn sine die

Action, Procedural: C. Recognize Chief Executive Officer as Temporary Chair for the election of President

## 4. Call for the nomination and election of officers

Action: A. Nomination and Election of Board President Chuck Gross nominates Monica Huddleston as President Motion by Chuck Gross, second by Glenn Powers.

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Carol Klein, Chuck Gross, Glenn Powers, Gov Jay Nixon, Karlton Thornton, Monica Huddleston, Neal Perryman, Phyllis

Young, Robert Epstein

Not Present: Jennifer George, Dionne Flowers

Action: B. Nomination and Election of Board Vice President Monica Huddleston nominated Bernie DuBray as Vice President Motion by Monica Huddleston, second by Phyllis Young.

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Carol Klein, Chuck Gross, Glenn Powers, Gov Jay Nixon, Karlton Thornton, Monica Huddleston, Neal Perryman, Phyllis

Young, Robert Epstein

Not Present: Jennifer George, Dionne Flowers

Action: C. Nomination and Election of Board Secretary Phylllis Young nominated Glenn Powers as Board Secretary

Motion by Phyllis Young, second by Carol Klein.

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Carol Klein, Chuck Gross, Glenn Powers, Gov Jay Nixon, Karlton Thornton, Monica Huddleston, Neal Perryman, Phyllis

Young, Robert Epstein, Jennifer George

Not Present: Dionne Flowers

Action: D. Nomination and Election of Board Treasurer Robert Epstein nominated Chuck Gross as Treasurer Motion by Robert Epstein, second by Glenn Powers.

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Carol Klein, Chuck Gross, Glenn Powers, Gov Jay Nixon, Karlton Thornton, Monica Huddleston, Neal Perryman, Phyllis

Young, Robert Epstein, Jennifer George

Not Present: Dionne Flowers

# 5. Appoint Standing Committees

Action, Action (Consent): A. Board President appointed the following Committee assignments. Committee assignments as distributed

	Regional Representation	<u>Chair</u>	Vice Chair
Budget and Finance			
Chuck Gross	St. Charles County	Х	
Rob Epstein	St. Louis County		Х
Monica Huddleston	St. Louis County		
Phyllis Young	City of St. Louis		
Bylaws, Rules and Policy			
Rob Epstein	St. Louis County	X	
Bernie DuBray	St. Charles County		Х
Chuck Gross	St. Charles County		
Glenn Powers	St. Louis County		
Neal Perryman	City of St. Louis		
INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS			
Glenn Powers	St. Louis County	X	
Karlton Thornton	St. Louis County		Х
Jennifer George	St. Charles County		
Neal Perryman	City of St. Louis		
<u>Planning</u>			
Glenn Powers	St. Louis County	X	
Gov. Jay Nixon	St. Louis County		Х
Carol Klein	St. Louis County		
Chuck Gross	St. Charles County		
Dionne Flowers	City of St. Louis		
Jennifer George	St. Charles County		
Phyllis Young	City of St. Louis		
Public Relations (Communication)			
Carol Klein	St. Louis County	Х	
Dionne Flowers	City of St. Louis		Х
Gov. Jay Nixon	St. Louis County		
Jennifer George	St. Charles County		
Porconnol Policy and Procedures			
Personnel, Policy and Procedures	Ch. Chaulas County	v	
Bernie DuBray Monica Huddleston	St. Charles County St. Louis County	Х	v
Neal Perryman	City of St. Louis		Х
Rob Epstein	St. Louis County		
Conservation and Community	-		
Gov. Jay Nixon	St. Louis County	X	
Phyllis Young	City of St. Louis		Х
Bernie DuBray	St. Charles County		
Carol Klein	St. Louis County		
Karlton Thornton	St. Louis County		
Monica Huddleston	St. Louis County		
<u>Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee</u>	_		
Carol Klein	St. Louis County	Х	
Karlton Thornton	St. Louis County		X

Dionne Flowers	City of St. Louis	
Jennifer George	St. Charles County	

Motion by Robert Epstein, second by Karlton Thornton. Aye: Bernie DuBray, Carol Klein, Chuck Gross, Glenn Powers, Gov Jay Nixon, Karlton Thornton, Monica Huddleston, Neal Perryman, Phyllis

Young, Robert Epstein, Jennifer George

Not Present: Dionne Flowers

# 6. Adjourn the Annual Meeting

Action: A. Motion to Adjourn

Motion by Bernie DuBray, second by Glenn Powers.

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Carol Klein, Chuck Gross, Dionne Flowers, Glenn Powers, Gov Jay Nixon, Jennifer George, Karlton Thornton, Monica

Huddleston, Neal Perryman, Phyllis Young, Robert Epstein