2021 Annual Meeting Great Rivers Greenway District Board of Directors (Tuesday, January 12, 2021)

Members present

Bernie DuBray, Carol Klein, Chuck Gross, Glenn Powers, James Hall, Jennifer George, Monica Huddleston, Neal Perryman, Phyllis Young, Robert Epstein, Karlton Thornton

Meeting called to order at 11:32am

1. Open Time

Procedural: A. Special Notice for January 12, 2021 Annual Board Meeting

2. Board Appointment and Term

Information: A. Communication received regarding Board Appointment and Term; St. Louis County/Karlton Thornton

Mr. Thornton noted he would be observing the meetings today.

Action (Consent), Information: B. That the Board adopt Resolution 2021.01 in honor of James Hall; Resignation effective 31January2021

Motion by Monica Huddleston, second by Carol Klein.

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Carol Klein, Chuck Gross, Glenn Powers, James Hall, Jennifer George, Monica Huddleston, Neal Perryman, Phyllis Young, Robert Epstein

Abstain: Karlton Thornton

3. Establish a quorum of the Board

Action, Procedural: A. Board members and President, Bernard DuBray

Action, Procedural: B. Recognize Chief Executive Officer as Temporary Chair for the election of officers

4. Call for the nomination and election of officers

Action: A. Nomination and Election of Board President

Motion by Phyllis Young, second by Glenn Powers to Nominate Bernie DuBray.

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Carol Klein, Chuck Gross, Glenn Powers, James Hall, Jennifer George, Monica Huddleston, Neal Perryman, Phyllis Young, Robert Epstein

Abstain: Karlton Thornton

Action: B. Nomination and Election of Board Vice President

Motion by Monica Huddleston, second by Glenn Powers to nominate Dionne Flowers

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Carol Klein, Chuck Gross, Glenn Powers, James Hall, Jennifer George, Monica Huddleston, Neal Perryman, Phyllis Young, Robert

Epstein

Abstain: Karlton Thornton

Action: C. Nomination and Election of Board Secretary

Motion by Neal Perryman, second by Glenn Powers to nominate Carol Klein Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Carol Klein, Chuck Gross, Glenn Powers, James Hall, Jennifer George, Monica Huddleston, Neal Perryman, Phyllis Young, Robert Epstein

Abstain: Karlton Thornton

Action: D. Nomination and Election of Board Treasurer

Motion by Neal Perryman, second by Glenn Powers to nominate Monica Huddleston

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Carol Klein, Chuck Gross, Glenn Powers, James Hall, Jennifer George, Monica Huddleston, Neal Perryman, Phyllis Young, Robert Epstein

Abstain: Karlton Thornton

5. Appoint Standing Committees

Action (Consent): A. Board President appointed the following Committee assignments.

2021 Committees Assignments				
	<u>Chair</u>	<u>Vice Chair</u>		
Budget and Finance				
The Committee on Budget and Finance shall review and recommend matters relating to the appropriations, investments, and capital and operations expenditures of the District.				
Monica Huddleston	Chair			
Rob Epstein		Vice Chair		
Phyllis Young				
Bernie DuBray				
Jennifer George				

Bylaws, Rules and Policy		
The Committee on Bylaws and Rules, shall review a		
organization, proceedings, rules, and regulations for District.	- -	the Board and the
Chuck Gross	Chair	
Rob Epstein		Vice Chair
Bernie DuBray		
Glenn Powers		
Neal Perryman		
<u>Intergovernmental Affairs</u>		
The Committee on Inter-Governmental Affairs and L		
matters relating to other park and recreation distric government bodies, and legislation p		
Rob Epstein	Chair	
Neal Perryman		Vice Chair
Glenn Powers		
<u>Planning</u>		
The Committee on Planning shall review and recomme District, development of the District's interconnectin growth of the District and i	g trail and park syst	
Jennifer George	Chair	
Phyllis Young	Onan	Vice Chair
Glenn Powers		vice crian
Monica Huddleston		
Chuck Gross		
Dionne Flowers		
Carol Klein		
Karlton Thornton		
Dublic Deletions (Communication)	<u> </u>	
Public Relations (Communication)	<u>=</u>	
The Committee on Public Relations shall develop and public relations utilizing staff and c		
Carol Klein	Chair	
Dionne Flowers		Vice Chair
Jennifer George		
Karlton Thornton		
Personnel, Policy and Procedures		
The Committee on Personnel Policy and Procedures relative to employees of		commend matters
Neal Perryman	Chair	
Monica Huddleston		Vice Chair
Rob Epstein		
Bernie DuBray		

Conservation and Community

In the January 2016 Annual Meeting, the Conservation and Community Committee was established. The Committee should assist in the district coordinating regional initiatives to promote & sustain the greenways, leverages existing abilities of partners, engage and collaborate with the community,[Outreach, events, programs, volunteerism], communication develops culture, supports mission [Active lifestyle, transportation and outdoor recreation], and connection to sustainability, conservation, water, nature.

Carol Klein	Chair	
Dionne Flowers		Vice Chair
Glenn Powers		
Monica Huddleston		

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

In May 2019, the Board adopted a Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Plan. The Plan provides that the Board of Directors "formalize engagement in the areas of diversity, equity and inclusion" with the first step being the creation of a Board DEI Committee to review and update Board policies as needed. The DEI Committee should also provide for educational opportunities for Board members each year. Creating this Committee will allow for these steps and activities to

Phyllis Young	Chair	
Dionne Flowers		Vice Chair
Carol Klein		
Chuck Gross		
Karlton Thornton		

6. Adjourn the Annual Meeting Action: A. Motion to Adjourn

Motion by Glenn Powers, second by Chuck Gross.

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Carol Klein, Chuck Gross, Glenn Powers, James Hall, Jennifer George, Monica Huddleston, Neal Perryman, Phyllis Young, Robert Epstein, Karlton Thornton