2020 Annual Meeting Great Rivers Greenway District Board of Directors (Tuesday, January 14, 2020)

Members present

Bernie DuBray, Dionne Flowers, Glenn Powers, James Hall, Jennifer George, Monica Huddleston, Phyllis Young, Robert Epstein

Meeting called to order at 11:20AM

- 1. Open Time
- 2. Board Appointment and Term
- 3. Establish a quorum of the Board

Action, Procedural: A. Call to Order - Per Bylaws Article IV. Section 8: Acceptance of participation via conference call or videoconference is acceptable by a majority of the members present. Action item to approve Carol Klein participation via conference call. (Carol Klein was unable to call in due to technical difficulties).

Motion by Robert Epstein, second by Bernie DuBray.

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Dionne Flowers, Glenn Powers, James Hall, Jennifer George, Monica Huddleston, Phyllis Young, Robert Epstein

Action, Procedural: B. Board members and President, Jim Hall Jim Hall turns the meeting over to Susan Trautman, CEO to chair

4. Call for the nomination and election of officers Action: A. Nomination and Election of Board President Bernie DuBray nominated

Motion by Robert Epstein, second by Glenn Powers.

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Dionne Flowers, Glenn Powers, James Hall, Jennifer George, Monica Huddleston, Phyllis Young, Robert Epstein

Susan Trautman turns the meeting over to Bernie DuBray to Chair

Action: B. Nomination and Election of Board Vice President Phyllis Young nominated

Motion by Monica Huddleston, second by Glenn Powers.

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Dionne Flowers, Glenn Powers, James Hall, Jennifer George, Monica

Huddleston, Phyllis Young, Robert Epstein

Action: C. Nomination and Election of Board Secretary

Carol Klein nominated

Motion by Dionne Flowers, second by James Hall.

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Dionne Flowers, Glenn Powers, James Hall, Jennifer George, Monica

Huddleston, Phyllis Young, Robert Epstein

Action: D. Nomination and Election of Board Treasurer

Monica Huddleston nominated

Motion by James Hall, second by Phyllis Young.

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Dionne Flowers, Glenn Powers, James Hall, Jennifer George, Monica

Huddleston, Phyllis Young, Robert Epstein

5. Appoint Standing Committees

Board President appointed the following Committee assignments.

Budget and Finance

Monica Huddleston

Rob Epstein

Bernie DuBray

Jennifer George

Phyllis Young

Bylaws, Rules and Policy

Rob Epstein

Jim Hall

Bernie DuBray

Glenn Powers

Neal Perryman

Intergovernmental Affairs

Glenn Powers

Neal Perryman

Rob Epstein

Vacant

Planning

Jennifer George

Glenn Powers

Carol Klein
Dionne Flowers
Jim Hall
Monica Huddleston
Phyllis Young

Public Relations (Communication)

Carol Klein Dionne Flowers Jennifer George

Personnel, Policy and Procedures

Neal Perryman Monica Huddleston Bernie DuBray Dionne Flowers Rob Epstein

Conservation and Community

Glenn Powers
Jim Hall
Carol Klein
Monica Huddleston
Phyllis Young
Vacant

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

Jim Hall

Dionne Flowers

Carol Klein

Vacant

6. Adjourn the Annual Meeting

Action: A. Motion to Adjourn

Motion by Monica Huddleston, second by Glenn Powers.

Final Resolution: Do Pass

Aye: Bernie DuBray, Dionne Flowers, Glenn Powers, James Hall, Jennifer George, Monica

Huddleston, Phyllis Young, Robert Epstein