GREAT RIVERS GREENWAY DISTRICT

ANNUAL MEETING—TUESDAY, JANUARY 9, 2018 6178 DELMAR, ST. LOUIS, MO 63112

The Annual Meeting for 2018 was called to order at 11:30 a.m.

OPEN TIME

BOARD APPOINTMENT AND TERM

Communications were received from St. Charles County Executive Steve Ehlmann reappointing McGraw Milhaven as a board member of the Great Rivers Greenway District; term ending January 1, 2021.

ADMINISTRATION OF OATH OF OFFICE BY THE CLERK OF THE COUNTY FROM THE COUNTY APPOINTED

No administration of oaths.

ESTABLISH A QUORUM OF THE BOARD

President Perryman established a quorum by roll call. The following members were present:

Present: 10

Alberta Dillard, St. Louis City
Bernie DuBray, St. Charles County
Carol Stroker, St. Louis County
Glenn Powers, St. Louis County
Jennifer George, St. Charles County
Jim Hall, St. Louis County
McGraw Milhaven, St. Charles County
Monica Huddleston, St. Louis County
Neal Perryman, St. Louis City
Phyllis Young, St. Louis City

Absent: 2

Carol Klein, St. Louis County Robert Epstein, St. Louis County

Also present: Susan Trautman, Chief Executive Officer

Kevin Miller, Chief Development Officer

Todd Antoine, Vice President of Planning & Projects

Emma Klues, Vice President of Communication and Outreach

David Richardson, Legal Counsel Joe Cavato, Financial Advisor Doug Marshall, Real Estate Advisor

CALL OF NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF ITS OFFICERS

Chief Executive Officer Susan Trautman, called for nominations for the Office of President for the period of January 9, 2018 through January 8, 2019.

Bernie DuBray moved to nominate Jim Hall for the Office of President. Monica Huddleston seconded the motion. Nomination was approved with the following roll:

Aye: 10

Dillard, DuBray, George, Hall, Huddleston, Milhaven, Perryman, Powers, Stroker, Young

Nay: 0

Absent: 2 Epstein, Klein

Newly re-elected President, Jim Hall, called for nominations for the Office of Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer for the period of January 9, 2018 through January 8, 2019.

Bernie DuBray moved to nominate Jennifer George for the office of Vice President. Glenn Powers seconded the motion. Nomination was approved with the following roll:

Aye: 10

Dillard, DuBray, George, Hall, Huddleston, Milhaven, Perryman, Powers, Stroker, Young

Nay: 0

Absent: 2 Epstein, Klein

Bernie DuBray moved to nominate Phyllis Young for the office of Secretary. Glenn Powers seconded the motion. Nomination was approved with the following roll:

Aye: 10

Dillard, DuBray, George, Hall, Huddleston, Milhaven, Perryman, Powers, Stroker, Young

Nay: 0

Absent: 2 Epstein, Klein

Bernie DuBray nominated Monica Huddleston for the office of Treasurer. Carol Stroker seconded the motion. Nomination was approved with the following roll:

Aye: 10

Dillard, DuBray, George, Hall, Huddleston, Milhaven, Perryman, Powers, Stroker, Young

Nay: 0

Absent: 2 Epstein, Klein

Jim Hall appointed the Standing Committees for the period of January 9, 2018 through January 8, 2019.

Budget and Finance

Jennifer George, Vice Chair Monica Huddleston, Chair Bernie DuBray Phyllis Young

Bylaws, Rules and Policy

Jim Hall, Chair Bernie DuBray, Vice Chair Neal Perryman

Intergovernmental Affairs

Rob Epstein, Chair Neal Perryman Carol Stroker

Planning

Jim Hall, Chair Glenn Powers, Vice Chair Jennifer George Phyllis Young Monica Huddleston Carol Klein

Public Relations (Communication)

Carol Klein, Chair McGraw Milhaven Alberta Dillard Carol Stroker

Personnel, Policy and Procedures

Bernie DuBray, Chair Rob Epstein, Vice Chair Neal Perryman Jennifer George

Conservation and Community

Monica Huddleston, Chair Carol Klein, Vice Chair Glenn Powers Jim Hall McGraw Milhaven Alberta Dillard

Monica Huddleston moved to adjourn the annual meeting. Neal Perryman seconded the motion. Motion passed with no roll call vote.

2018 Annual Meeting Adjourned at 11:38 a.m.