# **GREAT RIVERS GREENWAY DISTRICT**

ANNUAL MEETING—TUESDAY, JANUARY 10, 2017 6178 DELMAR, ST. LOUIS, MO 63112

The Annual Meeting for 2017 was called to order at 11:30 a.m.

## OPEN TIME

#### BOARD APPOINTMENT AND TERM

Communications were received from St. Charles County Executive Steve Ehlmann reappointing Bernie DuBray as a board member of the Great Rivers Greenway District; term ending January 1, 2020.

# ADMINISTRATION OF OATH OF OFFICE BY THE CLERK OF THE COUNTY FROM THE COUNTY APPOINTED

No administration of oaths.

#### ESTABLISH A QUORUM OF THE BOARD

President Perryman established a quorum by roll call. The following members were present:

#### Present: 8

Bernie DuBray, St. Charles County Jim Hall, St. Louis County Monica Huddleston, St. Louis County McGraw Milhaven, St. Charles County Phyllis Young, St. Louis City Neal Perryman, St. Louis City Carol Stroker, St. Louis County

Per Bylaws Article IV. Section 8: Acceptance of participation via conference call or videoconference is acceptable by a majority of the members present. Action item to approve Rob Epstein's participation via conference call. Bernie DuBray moved to approve. Jim Hall seconded the motion. Motion was approved unanimously.

Robert Epstein, St. Louis County (via phone)

## Absent: 4

Alberta Dillard, St. Louis City Jennifer George, St. Charles County Carol Klein, St. Louis County Glenn Powers, St. Louis County

Also present: Susan Trautman, Executive Director Todd Antoine, Director for Planning Emma Klues, Director of Communication and Outreach Patrick J. Eckelkamp, Legal Counsel Joe Cavato, Financial Advisor

# CALL OF NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF ITS OFFICERS

Executive Director, Susan Trautman, called for nominations for the Office of President for the period of January 10, 2017 through January 9, 2018.

Rob Epstein moved to nominate Neal Perryman for the Office of President for the period of January 10, 2017 through January 9, 2018. Phyllis Young seconded the motion. Nomination was approved with no roll call vote.

Newly re-elected President, Neal Perryman, called for nominations for the Office of Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer for the period of January 10, 2017 through January 9, 2018.

Neal Perryman moved to nominate Glenn Powers for the office of Vice President for the period of January 10, 2017 through January 9, 2018. Monica Huddleston seconded the motion. Nomination was approved with no roll call vote.

Neal Perryman moved to nominate Monica Huddleston for the office of Secretary for the period of January 10, 2017 through January 9, 2018. Jim Hall seconded the motion. Nomination was approved with no roll call vote.

Bernie DuBray nominated Jennifer George for the office of Treasurer for the period of January 10, 2017 through January 9, 2018. Monica Huddleston seconded the motion. Nomination was approved with no roll call vote.

#### APPOINTMENT OF STANDING COMMITTEES

#### Budget and Finance

Jennifer George, *Chair* Monica Huddleston, *Vice Chair* Bernie DuBray Phyllis Young

## **Bylaws, Rules and Policy**

Jim Hall, *Chair* Bernie DuBray, *Vice Chair* Neal Perryman

#### **Intergovernmental Affairs**

Rob Epstein, *Chair* Neal Perryman Carol Stroker

## <u>Planning</u>

Jim Hall, *Chair* Glenn Powers, *Vice Chair* Jennifer George Phyllis Young Monica Huddleston Carol Klein

# Public Relations (Communication)

Carol Klein, *Chair* McGraw Milhaven Alberta Dillard Carol Stroker

#### Personnel, Policy and Procedures

Bernie DuBray, *Chair* Rob Epstein, *Vice Chair* Neal Perryman Jennifer George

## **Conservation and Community**

Monica Huddleston, *Chair* Carol Klein, *Vice Chair* Glenn Powers Jim Hall McGraw Milhaven Alberta Dillard

Phyllis Young moved to adjourn the annual meeting. Jim Hall seconded the motion. Motion passed with no roll call vote.

2017 Annual Meeting Adjourned at 11:43 a.m.