GREAT RIVERS GREENWAY DISTRICT

ANNUAL MEETING—TUESDAY, JANUARY 13, 2016 6178 DELMAR, ST. LOUIS, MO 63112

The Annual Meeting for 2016 was called to order at 11:30 a.m.

OPEN TIME

BOARD APPOINTMENT AND TERM

Communications were received from St. Charles County Executive Steve Ehlmann re-appointing Jennifer George as a board member of the Great Rivers Greenway District; term ending January 1, 2019.

ADMINISTRATION OF OATH OF OFFICE BY THE CLERK OF THE COUNTY FROM THE COUNTY APPOINTED

No administration of oaths.

ESTABLISH A QUORUM OF THE BOARD

President DuBray established a quorum by roll call. The following members were present:

Present: 11

Alberta Dillard, St. Louis City
Bernie DuBray, St. Charles County
Jennifer George, St. Charles County
Jim Hall, St. Louis County
Monica Huddleston, St. Louis County
Carol Klein, St. Louis County (via phone)
McGraw Milhaven, St. Charles County
Mike Murray, St. Louis City
Neal Perryman, St. Louis City
Glenn Powers, St. Louis County
Carol Stroker, St. Louis County

Absent: 1

Robert Epstein, St. Louis County

Also present: Susan Trautman, Executive Director

Todd Antoine, Director for Planning Hilary Smith, Director of Finance

Emma Klues, Director of Communication and Outreach Michael Sorth, Director of Conservation and Community

Darold Crotzer, Legal Counsel Joe Cavato, Financial Advisor Doug Marshall, Real Estate Advisor

CALL OF NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF ITS OFFICERS

Executive Director, Susan Trautman, called for nominations for the Office of President for the period of January 12, 2016 through January 11, 2017.

Bernie DuBray moved to nominate Neal Perryman for the Office of President for the period of January 12, 2016 through January 11, 2017. Jim Hall seconded the motion. Nomination was approved with no roll call vote.

Newly Elected President, Neal Perryman, called for nominations for the Office of Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer for the period of January 12, 2016 through January 11, 2017.

Jim Hall moved to nominate Glenn Powers for the office of Vice President for the period of January 12, 2016 through January 11, 2017. Carol Stroker seconded the motion. Nomination was approved with no roll call vote.

Bernie DuBray moved to nominate Jim Hall for the office of Secretary for the period of January 12, 2016 through January 11, 2017. Glenn Powers seconded the motion. Nomination was approved with no roll call vote.

Bernie DuBray nominated Jennifer George for the office of Treasurer for the period of January 12, 2016 through January 11, 2017. Monica Huddleston seconded the motion. Nomination was approved with no roll call vote.

ESTABLISHMENT OF CONSERVATION AND COMMUNITY COMMITTEE

Monica Huddleston moved to establish Conservation and Community Committee. Glenn Powers seconded the motion. Nomination was approved with no roll call vote.

APPOINTMENT OF STANDING COMMITTEES

Budget and Finance

Jennifer George St. Charles County, *Chair*

Bernie DuBray St. Charles County
Mike Murray St. Louis City
Monica Huddleston St. Louis County
Glenn Powers St. Louis County

Bylaws, Rules and Policy

Bernie DuBray St. Charles County, *Chair*

Mike Murray St. Louis City
Neal Perryman St. Louis City
Jim Hall St. Louis County

Intergovernmental Affairs

Rob Epstein St. Louis County, Chair
Jennifer George St. Charles County
Neal Perryman St. Louis City
Carol Stroker St. Louis County

Planning

Glenn Powers St. Louis County, Chair
Jennifer George St. Charles County
Mike Murray St. Louis City
Monica Huddleston St. Louis County

Jim Hall St. Louis County Carol Klein St. Louis County

Public Relations (Communication)

Carol Klein St. Louis County, Chair
McGraw Milhaven St. Charles County
Alberta Dillard St. Louis City
Carol Stroker St. Louis County

Personnel, Policy and Procedures

Bernie DuBray St. Charles County, Chair

Neal Perryman St. Louis City Rob Epstein St. Louis County

Conservation and Community

Monica HuddlestonSt. Louis County, ChairMcGraw MilhavenSt. Charles CountyAlberta DillardSt. Louis CityCarol KleinSt. Louis CountyJim HallSt. Louis County

Bernie DuBray moved to adjourn the annual meeting. Glenn Powers seconded the motion. Motion passed with no roll call vote.

2016 Annual Meeting Adjourned.